WHS National Honor Society has 21 NEW MEMBERS!

The Wellington High School chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS), inducted 21 new members Sunday afternoon at WHS, in a ceremony held in the auditorium. A reception followed in the Commons.

NHS has a foundation of 4 pillars, Character, Scholarship, Leadership, and Service. Those in attendance were greeted by WHS Principal Dr. Zack Hood, Jason Newberry and Pat Zeka, both school board members, and by the NHS advisor, Linda Chase.

The new inductees were introduced by this year’s NHS Officers, Matt Pryce, Keeli Ramirez, Kaiden Hernandez, and Mikayla Elmore. They received their certification from Advisor Linda Chase. Those inductees included, Ashton Bain, Keoni Cabalquinto, Kyra Cornejo, Lyric Cornejo, River Douglas, Thalia Garcia, Emma Gooch, Katelyn Haines, Carley Hamilton, Keaton Hartman, Chloe Hibbs, Aubrey Hunt, Kendall Janzen, Derrick Lowe, Anna McMinn, Caleb Nefzger, Hayley Olson, Olivia Smith, Hunter Worley, Avery Yonash, and Aniston Zeka.


Author: Steve Sturgis

Steve graduated from Wellington High School in 1974 and then Wichita State University (with honors) in 1979 with a B.S. Degree in Administration of Justice; his minor was in Sociology. Steve has held several positions ranging from Juvenile Court Service Officer, to District Manager in Circulation at the Wichita Eagle, Q.A. Planner at Boeing, Caregiver, Psychiatric Technician, Limo Driver, Ranch Hand, Photographer, Webmaster and Website Developer and a die hard Crusader Fan since the early 1960's. Contact the ole boy at shs74@wellington.cc or on Facebook or at any Crusader event year-round.